2016 High School Scholarship Recipients

Posted on Updated on

The Foundation is very pleased to present two $1,000 scholarships to a graduate from OHS and CGB who will be pursuing a career in health care.  This year’s recipients are Rachel Fenhaus and Kendedi Stotesbery.

I plan on going to Lake Area Technical Institute this fall for generals and then next year start in the nursing program. After getting my RN or LPN I plan on working around home for awhile. Then, possibly continuing on with school. During high school I participated in basketball, softball, gymnastics and football cheerleading. I was also involved with student council and robotics. Outside of school I danced for the Just for Kix team in Kick, Jazz, and Hip Hop.
I plan on going to Lake Area Technical Institute this fall for generals and then next year start in the nursing program. After getting my RN or LPN I plan on working around home for awhile. Then, possibly continuing on with school.
During high school I participated in basketball, softball, gymnastics and football cheerleading. I was also involved with student council and robotics. Outside of school I danced for the Just for Kix team in Kick, Jazz, and Hip Hop.
I was born in Wilmar, MN. I was raised by just my mom and attended preschool in Clinton. I then moved to kerkhoven, MN where I attended kindergarten. After being so far away from our home town we moved back to Graceville where I attended 1st-12th grade at CGB. My grandma is a nurse and my grandpa works at the golf course. My mom does hair in Graceville. My mom has always been a single mom and has raised me to be the person I am today! My future goal is to become a dental assistant and maybe go back for hygiene. I am excited to see where that career choice takes me! I hope to stay in the area and raise my family here!
I was born in Wilmar, MN. I was raised by just my mom and attended preschool in Clinton. I then moved to kerkhoven, MN where I attended kindergarten. After being so far away from our home town we moved back to Graceville where I attended 1st-12th grade at CGB. My grandma is a nurse and my grandpa works at the golf course. My mom does hair in Graceville. My mom has always been a single mom and has raised me to be the person I am today! My future goal is to become a dental assistant and maybe go back for hygiene. I am excited to see where that career choice takes me! I hope to stay in the area and raise my family here!

 

 

Leave a Reply

